Home NEWS Ex-governor, 3 Gubernatorial Aspirants Defect From PDP To APC

Ex-governor, 3 Gubernatorial Aspirants Defect From PDP To APC


The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) is facing serious trouble ahead of the 2019 general elections as former governor of Jigawa state, Barrister Ali Sa’ad Birnin Kudu, alongside three other governorship candidates defected to the All Progressives Congress (APC)

Daily trust reports that apart from the PDP, some members of the Social Democratic Party (SDP) also joined the APC.

The gubernatorial aspirants who defected are Kabiru Tijjani Kiyawa and Mohammed Danladi Auyo, both of the PDP and Ramatu Sabo Elleman of the SDP.

Some former commissioners who served under the immediate past government of PDPalso defected to the APC Comrade Adams Oshiomhole who is the chairman of the APC who was represented, received the defectors from the state governor, Mohammed Badaru Abubakar.

Legit.ng earlier reported that Ghali Na’abba, a former speaker of the House of Representatives and chieftain of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) recently resigned his membership of the party and sent a letter confirming his decision to the political organisation.

Na’abba, who was speaker between 1999 and 2003 while Olusegun Obasanjo was the president, sent his letter to the APC chairman of his Sharada ward of Kano Municipal local government.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here